Skip to Content

Experienced and Respected New Jersey Family Law Practice

For over 50 years, the Family Law Practice at Einhorn Barbarito has been committed to delivering highly skilled, responsive and compassionate legal representation to clients throughout the State of New Jersey. Our family attorneys are well-recognized as leaders in their fields who are prepared to advocate for clients in all types of family law matters. From complex divorces which require trials to less contentious cases brought before a mediator, we have the sophisticated knowledge and skills needed to get the best results possible for our clients.

At Einhorn Barbarito, we believe in taking the time to listen to our clients. In every matter that we handle, we carefully reflect on our clients’ circumstances so that we can formulate a case strategy that best serves their particular needs and objectives. We understand that every situation is unique and requires a personalized well-planned approach. While our goal is to resolve the case efficiently and effectively without resorting to court, we are strong litigators who will fervently champion a family law case through trial. Unfortunately, in some cases, a trial court decision is not the end of the litigation – it is just the beginning. Although the appeals process can be a difficult and complicated journey, our attorneys have litigated hundreds of cases on appeal and, in the process, shaped several areas of family law, including adoptions, alimony, cohabitation, custody, and equitable distribution.

New Jersey Family Lawyers Handling a Full Range of Family and Matrimonial Matters

The Family Law Practice at Einhorn Barbarito extends to virtually every aspect of family life,     including:

  • Alimony
  • Child Custody
  • Child Support
  • College Contribution
  • Same-Sex Marriages, Civil Unions, and Domestic Partnerships
  • Cohabitation Issues
  • Post-Judgment issues
  • Modification of Agreements
  • Domestic Violence
  • Emancipation
  • Equitable Distribution
  • Executive Divorce
  • Celebrity Divorce
  • LGBTQ Families
  • International Custody
  • Grandparent Visitation/Custody
  • Mediation & Arbitration
  • Parent/Child Relocation
  • Pre -Nuptial Agreements
  • DYFS/DCPP
  • Palimony

Whether you are facing divorce, struggling with financial matters, dealing with child custody issues,  addressing issues that arise post-divorce, or are dealing with another family law matter, our attorneys can help you find the right solution for your situation. We are a team of seasoned professionals who are at the top of the New Jersey family law field. Many of the lawyers in our practice group are board certified by the New Jersey Supreme Court in matrimonial law, received awards recognizing their extraordinary contributions to the field of Family Law, held leadership positions with the New Jersey State Bar Association and others have clerked for matrimonial judges before joining our practice. Together, we can develop the legal strategies needed to successfully handle your case at every level, from negotiating or mediating a settlement to preparing a case for trial and arguing matters before the Appellate Division of the Supreme Court. Our family lawyers also regularly strategize with attorneys throughout our firm, including colleagues working in the Taxation, Business/Corporate Law and Wills, Trusts and Estates Practices to provide our clients with the most comprehensive and on-point advice for their situation.

Schedule a Consultation with a New Jersey Family Lawyer

At Einhorn Barbarito, we recognize that family law matters involve very difficult and emotionally charged issues. We also appreciate that the laws addressing these types of matters are often extraordinarily complex and very challenging to navigate on your own. Whether you have general questions about divorce, child custody or another family law matter, or are involved in a highly contentious case, we encourage you to speak with a member of our Family Law Practice. Our New Jersey family law attorneys will take the time to learn about the challenges you are facing and work with you to find the right strategy for your specific family situation. Contact us today at 937-627-7300 to schedule a consultation.

Print PDF

Related Videos

Related Attorneys

Patricia M. Barbarito

Partner

Patricia M. Barbarito

Partner

973-586-4954 pbarbarito@einhornlawyers.com

Bonnie C. Frost

Partner

Bonnie C. Frost

Partner

973-586-4911 bfrost@einhornlawyers.com

Stephen P. Haller

Partner

Stephen P. Haller

Partner

973-586-4912 shaller@einhornlawyers.com

Thomas J. Snyder

Partner

Thomas J. Snyder

Partner

973-586-4917 tsnyder@einhornlawyers.com

Mark Wechsler

Partner

Mark Wechsler

Partner

973-586-4910 mwechsler@einhornlawyers.com

Jennifer Fortunato

Partner

Jennifer Fortunato

Partner

973-586-4941 jfortunato@einhornlawyers.com

Jhanice V. Domingo

Partner

Jhanice V. Domingo

Partner

973-586-4954 jdomingo@einhornlawyers.com

Cimmerian A. Morgan

Partner

Cimmerian A. Morgan

Partner

973-586-4919 cmorgan@einhornlawyers.com

Matheu D. Nunn

Partner

Matheu D. Nunn

Partner

973-586-4910 mnunn@einhornlawyers.com

Patricia L. Veres

Partner

Patricia L. Veres

Partner

973-586-4935 pveres@einhornlawyers.com

Jennie L. Osborne

Counsel

Jennie L. Osborne

Counsel

973-586-4912 josborne@einhornlawyers.com

James M. DeStefano

Counsel

James M. DeStefano

Counsel

973-586-4941 jdestefano@einhornlawyers.com

Kristi L. Terranova

Counsel

Kristi L. Terranova

Counsel

973-586-4919 kterranova@einhornlawyers.com

Matthew S. Coleman

Counsel

Matthew S. Coleman

Counsel

973-586-4941 mcoleman@einhornlawyers.com

Dorothy J. Kenney

Counsel

Dorothy J. Kenney

Counsel

973-586-4917 dkenney@einhornlawyers.com

Jessie M. Mills

Associate

Jessie M. Mills

Associate

973-586-4910 jmills@einhornlawyers.com

Alejandra Gutierrez

Associate

Alejandra Gutierrez

Associate

973-586-4919 agutierrez@einhornlawyers.com

Family Law Blog

Press

Contact us to schedule a consultation or
call now to speak with an attorney 973-627-7300

Best Law Firms 2020
Best Law Firms 2020
Super Lawyers
Martindale
AAML
ACTEC
HCANJ